Good Research Practice Awards 2022

Good Research Practice Awards 2022: shortlisted finalists and winners.

The winners of 2022 Good Research Practice Awards were announced at the Good Research Practice Awards evening on 18 November 2022.

Good Research Practice 2022 Award Winners

Good Research Citizenship Award

First place: Edinburgh ReproducibiliTea - Niamh MacSweeney and Laura Klinkhamer

Second place: Professor Catherine Lyall - Professor of Science and Public Policy, School of Social and Political Science


Responsible Research

First place: Creative Informatics - The Bayes Centre, The University of Edinburgh

Second place: Depression Detectives (Citizen Science Project)


Open Research Award

First place: Dr William Cawthorn - Senior Lecturer, Deanery of Clinical Sciences

Second place: PPLS Open Research Facilitators - Bonan Zhao, Georgia Carter, Alex Lorson, Giulia Giganti and Kenny Smith


Positive Disruptor Award

First place: Dr Nini Fang - Lecturer, School of Health in Social Science

Second place: Professor Gillian Gray - Edinburgh Medical School