Who we are

Our people and their contact details. Click on an individual to find out more about their role and expertise.

Getting in touch with us

Edinburgh Research Office staff are working in a hybrid manner. Please contact us by email in the first instance.

 

Director of Edinburgh Research Office

Name Role Email
Dr Lorna Thomson Director, Edinburgh Research Office lorna.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Administration Team

Name Role Email
Beatriz Barreto Saalfeld PA to Director of Edinburgh Research Office Beatriz.Saalfeld@ed.ac.uk
Emily Allan Research Office Administrator emily.allan@ed.ac.uk

Engagement and Communications

Name Role Email
Laura Cockram Head of Engagement and Communications laura.cockram@ed.ac.uk
Grace Harvey Events and Communications Administrator grace.harvey@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Thomas Communications Officer Sarah.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Vernon Communications Support Officer Sarah.Vernon@ed.ac.uk

Research Funding Team

Name Role Email

Dawn Alexander

Project Manager

Dawn.Alexander@ed.ac.uk

Anna Anderson Clinical Research Funding Coordinator anna.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Martina Astolfi Research Funding Specialist mastolfi@ed.ac.uk
Mary Bailes Senior Clinical Research Funding Specialist Mary.Bailes@ed.ac.uk

Niamh Bajai

Research Grants Projects Administrator

niamh.bajai@ed.ac.uk

Dr Barbara Bartocci Senior International Research Funding Specialist Barbara.Bartocci@ed.ac.uk

Harry Burn

Research Funding Specialist (EU & International)

Harry.Burn@ed.ac.uk

Sasha Carcassonne Research Funding Specialist scarcass@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Chater Kirk Senior Research Funding Specialist Hannah.Chater@ed.ac.uk
Dr Antonia Chatzopoulou Chatzi Head of Research Bid Development a.chatzopoulouchatzi@ed.ac.uk
Helen Cross Senior Research Funding Specialist helen.cross@ed.ac.uk

Georgia Dodsworth

Research Bid Development Officer

georgia.dodsworth@ed.ac.uk

Dr Natasha Dorling Principal Research Funding Specialist Natasha.Dorling@ed.ac.uk
Nicholas Duvall Research Funding Manager Nicholas.Duvall@ed.ac.uk
Emma Giles Senior Research Funding Specialist emma.giles@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Hazelton Head of Research Funding jennifer.hazelton@ed.ac.uk
Amelia Judge Research Funding Specialist Amelia.Judge@ed.ac.uk
Daria Kitaeva Clinical Research Funding Specialist Daria.Kitaeva@ed.ac.uk
Ina Lindsay Research Bid Development Manager Ina.Lindsay@ed.ac.uk
Dr Theoni Massara Research Project Manager theoni.massara@ed.ac.uk
Georgios Matrakas Research Funding Specialist george.matrakas@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jochen F. Mayer Research Funding Specialist Jochen.Mayer@ed.ac.uk

Alice McClellan

Research Funding Specialist alice.mcclellan@ed.ac.uk

Ross McLennan

Clinical Research Funding Specialist

rmclenna@ed.ac.uk

Megan McGrath Clinical Research Funding Specialist mmcgrat3@ed.ac.uk
Dawne Milligan Clinical Research Funding Specialist dawne.milligan@ed.ac.uk

Laura Molina Martinez

Research Funding Specialist Laura.MolinaMartinez@ed.ac.uk
Dr Angus Moodycliffe UK Research Funding Manager Angus.Moodycliffe@ed.ac.uk
Gillian-F. Mutanga Research Funding Specialist Gillian.Mutanga@ed.ac.uk
Annie Prentis Research Bid Development Executive

Annie.Prentis@ed.ac.uk

Lisa Packwood Clinical Research Funding Specialist Lisa.Packwood@ed.ac.uk
David Pakes Research Funding Specialist dpakes@ed.ac.uk 

Endre Putyora

Research Funding Specialist

eputyora@ed.ac.uk
Dr Alia Rodrigues Research Funding Specialist alia.rodrigues@ed.ac.uk
Dr Juliane Schroeder Research Funding Specialist Juliane.Schroeder@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Shrigley

Research Grants Project Administrator

rachel.shrigley@ed.ac.uk

Dr Elisabetta Spano Research Bid Development Manager elisabetta.spano@ed.ac.uk
Angela Sturniolo Research Support Officer angela.sturniolo@ed.ac.uk
Melina Tsiknaki Research Funding Specialist Melina.Tsiknaki@ed.ac.uk

Eirini Theofanidou         

Research Bid Development Manager

E.Theofanidou@ed.ac.uk

Jack Thorburn Senior Clinical Research Funding Specialist

Jack.Thorburn@ed.ac.uk

Charis Wilson Senior Research Funding Specialist charis.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Ciara Wilton

Senior Research Project Manager

Ciara.Wilton@ed.ac.uk

Research Grants Team

Name Role Email
Mr Felipe Aceituno Dorrego Research Grants Support Officer Felipe.Aceituno@ed.ac.uk
Rizwaan Akhtar Research Grants - Post Award (International Grants SCE & CAHSS) Rizwaan.Akhtar@ed.ac.uk
Luke Baker Research Grants Administrator lbaker2@ac.ed.uk
Jack Barrett Data Analyst v1jbar11@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Hardeep Bilkhu Data Analyst v1hbikhu@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Mrs Marieke Blair Research Grants Administrator M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Agnes Burgermeister Research Grants Administrator agnes.burgermeister@ed.ac.uk
Ellen Carter Research Grants Administrator ecarter4@ed.ac.uk
Zayed Chowdhury Research Grant Administrator zayed.chowdhury@ed.ac.uk
Anna Cieslik Research Grants Administrator anna.cieslik@ed.ac.uk
Tom Clayton Research Grants Support Officer tclyaton2@ed.ac.uk
Ellie Richings Research Grants Support Officer ecockram@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Dalgliesh Research Grants Administrator stuart.dalgliesh@ed.ac.uk
Steven Docherty Research Grants Administrator Steven.Docherty@ed.ac.uk
Anis El-Kadiri Data Analyst anis.elkadiri@ed.ac.uk

Abubekr Elmubarak

Research Grants Administrator Aelmubar@ed.ac.uk
Elaine Fortune Research Grants Administrator Elaine.Fortune@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Gordon Research Finance Manager - UK Grants Team jonathan.gordon@ed.ac.uk
Laura Hurrie Research Grants Administrator laura.hurrie@ed.ac.uk
Leo Koutsopoulos Research Grants Administrator lkoutsop@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Lambert Research Finance Manager jennifer.lambert@ed.ac.uk
Linda Lane Research Grants Administrator Linda.Lane@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Lindfield Research Grants Administrator barbara.lindfield@ed.ac.uk

Louise  Malone

Deputy Research Finance Manager lmalone@ed.ac.uk
Libby McCue Head of Research Finance Libby.McCue@ed.ac.uk
Emma Munro Research Grants Administrator Emma.Munro@ed.ac.uk
Arti Nair Deputy Research Finance Manager- UK arti.nair@ed.ac.uk
Cristiana Nicoletti Research Finance Manager cristiana.nicoletti@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Paquette

Research Grants Administrator

sarah.paquette@ed.ac.uk
Kyra Parry Research Grants Administrator kparry@ed.ac.uk
Kyle Paterson Research Grants Support Administrator Kyle.Paterson@ed.ac.uk
Delphine Perret Research Grants Administrator delphine.perret@ed.ac.uk
Jane Robertson Research Grants Administrator jane.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Katie Robertson Research Grants Administrator Katie.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Rae Skelton Research Grants Support Officer rskelton@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Sykes Principal Research Finance Specialist v1rsykes@ed.ac.uk
Ms Eirini Souri Deputy Research Finance Manager - EU & International Eirini.Souri@ed.ac.uk

Stuart Thom     

Research Grants Administrator

sthom@ed.ac.uk

Penny Tokmakidou Research Grants Administrator ptokmaki@ed.ac.uk
Didem Kaner Ural Deputy Research Finance Manager didem.kaner@ed.ac.uk
Pauli Walker Deputy Research Finance Manager v1pwalk5@ed.ac.uk
Kathryn Williamson Research Grants Administrator kathryn.williamson@ed.ac.uk
Julie Wrightson Deputy Research Finance Manager - UK Julie.Wrightson@ed.ac.uk
Shu Yang Research Grants Administrator syang310@ed.ac.uk

Research Contracts Team

Name Role Email
Emma Becucci Contracts Officer ebecucci@ed.ac.uk
Kat Boczek Contracts Support Officer kat.boczek@ed.ac.uk
Carolyn Brown Contracts Support Officer carolyn.brown@ed.ac.uk
Rabu Busang Senior Contracts Manager rbusang@ed.ac.uk
Ann Greybe Senior Contracts Manager Ann.Greybe@ed.ac.uk
Susana Guzman Contracts Manager Susana.Guzman@ed.ac.uk
Katarina MacDonald Tomolova Senior Contracts Manager Katarina.Tomolova@ed.ac.uk
Laura Main Contracts Support Officer laura.main@ed.ac.uk
Kwadwo Koree Ohemeng-Boakye Senior Contracts Manager kk.ohemengboakye@ed.ac.uk
Gifty Pwalua Contracts Manager Gifty.Pwalua@ed.ac.uk
Eli Roth Contracts Officer eli.roth@ed.ac.uk
Alan Shanks Solicitor, Head of Research Contracts allan.shanks@ed.ac.uk
Katerina Taliatzi Contracts Support Officer katerina.taliatzi@ed.ac.uk
Martina Vajsova Senior Contracts Manager Martina.Vajsova@ed.ac.uk
Maria Val Fernandez Solicitor, Contracts Manager maria.val@ed.ac.uk
Annie Vozar Contracts Manager annie.vozar@ed.ac.uk

Research Governance, Compliance & Risk Team

Name
Rowena Lamb Head of Research Governance, Compliance & Risk rowena.lamb@ed.ac.uk
Alan Campbell Research Security and Compliance Manager alan.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Richard Curtin Export Control Specialist

Strategic Research Development Team

Name Role Email
Patricia Amillos Research Insights Analyst patricia.amillos@ed.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Brady Head of REF, Research Planning & Performance charlotte.brady@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan Cooper Strategic Research Executive (Research Policy) Susan.Cooper@ed.ac.uk
Dr Boleslaw Czarnecki International Research Engagement Manager boleslaw.czarnecki@ed.ac.uk
Ross Hamilton   Research Insights Analyst r.hamilton@ed.ac.uk
Al Innes (he/him) Strategic Research Executive (Development) al.innes@ed.ac.uk
Abby McQueen Strategic Research Executive (Analytics) abby.mcqueen@ed.ac.uk
Andy Olejnik     

Research Support Officer

aolejnik@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Rans Strategic Research Executive j.rans@ed.ac.uk
Dr Conor Snowden International Research Engagement Manager conor.snowden@ed.ac.uk

Research Engagement and Impact Team

Name Role Email
Dr Stanislava Dikova Research Impact Manager (CAHSS) s.dikova@ed.ac.uk
Dr Mara Goetz Research Engagement and Impact Administrator mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Anne Sofie Laegran Head of Research Impact a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk
Monica Hoyos Flight Research Impact Manager (CSE)

Monica.Hoyos-Flight@ed.ac.uk

Tracy Ann Lonie Public Engagement Administrator Tracy.Lonie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lena Lorenz CMVM Research Impact Manager lena.lorenz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Shonagh McEwan Policy Engagement with Research Manager shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Murray Public Engagement Coordinator f.murray@ed.ac.uk
Taryn Murray Research Engagement & Impact Coordinator taryn.murray@ed.ac.uk
Vicky Zhang Cabaret of Dangerous Ideas Intern

yzhang46@ed.ac.uk